A shoutout to my friends

Good evening beautiful people ๐Ÿ™‚

So it’s Friday, and I really don’t have anything to look forward to, except my 21st birthday in 2 weeks, whoo whoo! So naturally I’m sitting here and watching Netflix. Instead of quoting Gilmore girls (which I’m going to do on tomorrow’s postย .. spoiler alert!) I decided to talk about How I Met Your Mother.

Lily says a line in Season 1 Episode 22: Come Onย that goes like this: ย “It’s just something I’m going through. I’m not asking you to understand it. I’m not asking you to be happy about it. I’m just asking you to support it”

and I heard it earlier this week and for some reason thisย quote has kept popping in my head. For some reason, this quote sticks with me.

Junior year has been very hard – with the constant stress and the never-ending work, but I’m really glad that I have all of my friends to support me. ย I know that sometimes they don’t understand the things I do, or necessarily agree with them, but I know that at the end of the day, they will always be there to support me.

I know that they have my back and will do anything for me. They will crash weddings with me, make crazy study plans and go to events with me,ย take crazy photoshoots with me, stay upย ย all night to watch movies and gossip with me, and they will always bring me up when I am down.

Last but not least, my readers! Who always read my posts and even like and comment on a few:)

So this is a thank you post to all of you, for supporting me, and always standing by my side ๐Ÿ™‚

And you know what?ย Cue theย FRIENDS theme song, because I’ll be there for you, when the rain starts to pour, I’ll be there for you, like I’ve been there before, I’ll be there for you, cause you’re there for me too.

If you liked this post and want to hear more about my crazy day to day adventures, click the follow or subscribe button below!
You can also contact me via email at tumblah28@gmail.com
And follow me on twitter, tumblr, and pinterest!

xo

Sandhya

 

 

5 thoughts on “A shoutout to my friends

I would love to hear your thoughts!!

