Pros and Cons

Today I had to make a very hard decision. It wasn’t life or death, but it was a tough one for me because I had mentally and emotionally invested myself in the outcome of my decision.

This is a really hectic time for me – with 19 credits (7 classes) and LSAT. I also recently got upgraded to be the vice president of an organization that I feel strongly about.

Yesterday night I got invited to be part of a co-ed frat, which I was extremely honored to be a part of. After debating for several hours, getting an intervention, flipping coins, and doing anonymous votes, I decided that I had to decline the invitation.

A part of me was relieved that I wouldn’t have to spread myself so thin this semester, and I know it was the right thing to do – but the rest of me is really upset. Because I know that during the semester if I ever get free time then I’ll regret that I didn’t pledge. Everyone says pledging is like taking another 3 credit course. Plus, if I turned down the position of Co-President to be Vice President because of LSAT, I have to stay consistent with my reasoning, and can’t have the double standard of sacrificing my LSAT score and my entire future to be a part of a fraternity.

Looking back, I shouldn’t have selected no, I probably should have said yes, but there’s nothing I can do about it now. It’s going to be a reminder that I have to go even more intense on my studying and LSAT studying.

Maybe it was the right decision, maybe it wasn’t. I guess we’ll just have to see where my life goes from here.

I think every day, even though we don’t realize it, we have to make these life changing decisions, some that we may regret for years to come, and some that we forget as time goes on. We just have to trust that whatever decision we make at the time, we did the right thing.

I guess it’s just one of those things that only time can tell.

xoxo

Sandhya

If you liked this post and want to read more, click the follow or subscribe button below!
You can also contact me via email at tumblah28@gmail.com
And follow me on twitter, tumblr, and pinterest!

I would love to hear your thoughts!!

