Book Recommendations for the Birthday Girl

Slumbering Roses

il_fullxfull.809567474_i7j5

Once upon a time in the cafeteria of my elementary school, I was forced to attend one of my brother’s many piano recitals. This was a tortuous ritual of listening to forty different eight year olds play Twinkle Twinkle Little Star while I stared longingly at a table spread out with cookies, waiting for the pain to be over. It sucked. But it was there, as we all ran to the cookie table, that I met Sandhya for the first time. And little did I know as I scarfed down storebought cookies and small-talked with her about god knows what, that she would one day be my best friend and one of the most incredible people I’ve ever met.

Later I’d meet her again at yet another thing I was forced to attend by my parents, a “writing the high school essay” class. And that was the start of four…

View original post 1,014 more words

I would love to hear your thoughts!!

