Makin my way downtown, walking fast, faces pass, and I’m homebound

It’s officially been 6 days of me being 21, and it doesn’t really feel any different.. but I feel like I’ve matured in these 6 days alone.

I know that my plans aren’t going to work all the time, I know that the people in my life aren’t always going to feel the same way about me as I feel about them, I know that I’ll feel left out, upset, angry at other things that are happening,

but I guess that’s just life.

The picture above is from my birthday: it was one of the nicest days in February, and I really like this picture. It makes me happy, and feel carefree and happy-go-lucky about everything in life.

I know that not everything is going to go the way I want it to, but I know that I can get through it. I know that as long as I: dab on some lip gloss (clear but fruity), maybe a little mascara, wear my hair down, and my attitude high, then I can do anything 🙂

Advice courtesy of Lorelai Gilmore from Gilmore Girls

If you liked this post and wish to see more, click the follow or subscribe button below!
You can also contact me via email at tumblah28@gmail.com
And follow me on twittertumblr, and pinterest!

xoxo

Sandhya

5 thoughts on “Makin my way downtown, walking fast, faces pass, and I’m homebound

I would love to hear your thoughts!!

