My Pit Person

This is an extremely ironic post especially looking at my last one, when I talked about how much I’ve grown in the past week.. but we all have flaws, and this is one that we all have.

My pit person drives me crazy.

What is a pit person you ask? It’s a concept, that mentioned in How I Met Your Mother, but goes well with Silence of the Lambs

The concept goes like this: Everybody has a person that drives them so crazy that they would throw them in a pit. What it comes down to is that you become so obsessed with someone that you end up losing your mind. I think I’ve realized that everyone has a pit person, whether or not they want to admit it, because no one wants to admit they’re a bad person, or that they have an unadulterated hatred towards someone.

  1. Is it the person who told you that you’re never going to succeed?
  2. Is it the person who just always wishes badly for you and you just don’t understand why? (for me, yup, this is the one)
  3. Is it the person who just makes you question yourself and feel rotten all the time?

It Depends.

I don’t think you know who your pit person is until you have the chance to push them in.

I think we go through phases – when we come at peace with the fact that this person isn’t as bad as you think they are.. and then of course others when you think there is nothing possibly good about this person and you don’t understand how and why everyone else loves them so much

But ultimately, the only person in that pit, is yourself, which means there’s only one person who can get you out.

I hope that maybe one day I can throw a ladder down and climb myself out of this pit I’ve created, but until then, I guess just take it one day at a time.

If you liked this post and wish to see more, click the follow or subscribe button below!
You can also contact me via email at tumblah28@gmail.com
And follow me on twittertumblr, and pinterest!

xoxo

Sandhya

8 thoughts on “My Pit Person

  1. You put me into that pit because you’re jealous. Maybe if you stopped looking into my life so much, you wouldn’t have that problem.

    Like

    1. Aww, sweetie. There is no way that you’re my pit person, so how about you get off your high horse and actually talk to me instead of being a chicken and commenting on a post from last week. Looks like I’m not the only one who’s obsessed.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. LOL how can you be sure that YOU’RE her pit person? Are you so insecure with yourself that you think everyone hates you? That’s a sad life, isn’t it?
      Also, thank you for generating a shitton of traffic on her blog for today. Hope you had a good time! ☺

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi Sandhya,

    I enjoyed reading this post. I have the same problem and believe that there are many people who are in my “pit.” But I hope the one day I will be able to help them out of the pit and realize that there is no need for the pit anymore.

    – Jay

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Jay 🙂
      Thank you for your comment!!
      I know the feeling.. maybe our pit people can join together and have a party 😀
      but seriously, don’t worry, we’ll get there 🙂 After all, Success is the Best Revenge, and you sound like a pretty successful person. Go kill em 🙂
      Sandhya:)

      Like

I would love to hear your thoughts!!

