Quotes that get me through life

Yesterday night, my best friend (who is studying abroad in Singapore for the semester) and I made crazy spontaneous plans for me to visit her during Spring break, which happens to be in 2 days.. but unfortunately, our plans didn’t pan out =/

Not going to lie, I was pretty bummed.

We all have different ways to deal with sadness: listening to a playlist we made, going on a run, blogging.. all of which I do, but this time as I was scrolling through my tumblr, I came across this quote that I really liked:

And once the storm is over, you won’t remember how you made it through, how you managed to survive. You won’t even be sure, whether the storm is really over. But one thing is certain. When you come out of the storm, you won’t be the same person who walked in. That’s what this storm’s all about.

Haruki Murakami 

Then I started thinking about all the other quotes that I like:

Why should you worry about the future? You don’t even know the present properly. Take care of the present, and the future will take care of itself.

Ramana Maharshi

I have always been fascinated by the bridge in time before a decision―the gap between what is and what will be.

When you realize that all of your close friendships:
Stage 5 of friendship: I’m already in your house when are you coming home

If I could choose one thing in life that I like to do for myself, that would be traveling everywhere with no restrictions to how long I could stay at a particular place, what I could do, what I could buy, who I get to be and get to take me with. That would be fantastic.

“Do small things with great love”

and of course the following quote:

“Eat the damn chocolate cake, get your hair wet, love someone, dance in those muddy puddles, tell someone off, draw a picture with crayons like you’re still 6 years old and then give it to someone who is very important to you. Take a nap, go on vacation, do a cartwheel, make your own recipe, dance like no one sees you, paint each nail a different color, take a bubble bath, laugh at a corny joke. Get on that table and dance, pick strawberries, take a jog, plant a garden, make an ugly shirt and wear it all day. Learn a new language, write a song, date someone you wouldn’t usually go for, make a scrap book, go on a picnic, relax in the sun, make your own home video, kiss the un-kissed, hug the un-hugged, love the unloved, and live your life to the fullest. So at the end of the day, you’ll have no regrets, no sorrows, no disappointments.”

Next week is Spring Break, and I’m going to spend the whole week focusing on myself, and hopefully I’ll be able to de-stress and feel carefree despite not going across the world.

Also, shoutout to my friend Sayli, Happy 20th birthday bby, I hope you have the best day ever x

If you liked this post and wish to see more, click the follow or subscribe button below!
You can also contact me via email at tumblah28@gmail.com
And follow me on twittertumblr, and pinterest!

xoxo

Sandhya

6 thoughts on “Quotes that get me through life

I would love to hear your thoughts!!

