Fresh Fruit and Cool Cars

Good evening lovelies

A picture is worth a thousand words, or at least that’s what they say.

To me, a picture is a whole new world, and that’s exactly how I feel when I go on my tumblr. This tumblr is all that I want in my future ideal life: a beautiful home, classy and elegant clothes, fabulous makeup, and of course, fresh fruit and cool cars.

It’s sort of my escape: a different reality that I can imagine for myself.

 

 

When I see this picture,

tumblr_o0ictmTexL1t1rsaoo1_1280

I think of all the memories I’d make with my husband and children: all of the pool parties, and the social gatherings, as well as the movie nights, and intense hide-and-go-seek games that we would play.

tumblr_lrn6hs6S0i1qlo9hgo1_r2_500

I see this car, and I think of life in Dubai – even though I lived there for 2 years, going back would be so nice, with the beaches, and the beautiful scenery, and the exquisite cars.

tumblr_nb22gfmWnD1s3jo9co1_1280

I imagine myself walking down this street with my best friends, with bags in one hand and a cup of coffee in the other, and having a monthly girls night out.

tumblr_nwf46aMePR1ts6zgno1_1280.jpg

Lastly, I see large bookshelves being filled with all my books, textbooks from Law School, and books that I have grown up with, and are inspiring to the person I am today. It would also be filled with books that my best friends have published (shoutout to you Katie, I can’t wait to fill my bookshelves with your stories, and you Selina, because if anyone can make Polisci, Canadian politics, French, and History sound like the coolest thing in the world, it’s you), and Forbes articles for “30 under 30” featuring my entrepreneurial friends, Vyshakh and John, and of course my younger brother. It would be filled with cute knick-knacks and candles that my beloved friends would give me, Sarah, Sayli, Shivani, Sahleen, Beth, Naureen, and so many more people. It would be filled with inspirational quotes from my parents and my dream-achieving “Blair to my Serena” friend Aanchal, and puns (probably regarding my coffee addiction) by Michael and Souvik. But most of all, this bookshelf will represent me, and give visitors a glimpse of who I am.

Whenever I’m upset, I know that I have a lifetime of memories to look forward to, and that I can succeed in anything that I put my mind to.

If you liked this post and wish to see more, click the follow or subscribe button below!
You can also contact me via email at tumblah28@gmail.com
And follow me on twittertumblr, and pinterest!

xoxo

Sandhya

5 thoughts on “Fresh Fruit and Cool Cars

  1. I agree with Selina-I love looking at your tumblr and I love how you like to post things that remind you of your ideal life. Also, I got the reddish-orange book in the upper right corner in the mail yesterday, so now I feel cool, hehe. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear your thoughts!!

