I ❤ brunch

It’s a lovely Sunday morning, and what encompasses “Sunday” more than Brunch!

Brunch is probably one of the greatest inventions of mankind.

Brunch is a combination of breakfast and lunch eaten usually during the late morning but it can extend to as late as 3pm. The word is a portmanteau of breakfast and lunch. Brunch originated in England in the late 19th century and became popular in the United States in the 1930s. Thanks wikipedia 😉

One of my favorite places to brunch is Le Pain Quotidien: with their stellar service (endless coffee when I’m studying for the LSAT), heartwarming conversations that can be overheard among family or coworkers, and a momentary step into a European cafe.. you leave feeling like a true Parisian.

I had the joy of visiting this place for the first time on my 20th birthday when my friend Keyan took me as a birthday brunch surprise, and we all got Georgetown cupcakes afterward(: love you dude

Tomorrow I have the luxury to go with my favorite set of twins Aniqa and Naureen, and hopefully Beth, to the greatest cafe of all time.

Usually I order a Chai Latte and a Waffle with berries

tumblr_o0odvgIpMF1sszokro1_1280

but tomorrow I think I’m going to order an Organic Coconut and Chia Seed Pudding, because I’ve recently become obsessed with chia seeds, and who doesn’t love coconut?

I know this brunch will be one to remember, especially because my birthday brunch was such a huge success

12806053_1027492907308888_1306728678582505352_n

Photo credit of Ted’s Bulletin Brunch: Aniqa

.. I’ll probably order the waffle and chai latte again just to keep tradition alive too, because why change a good thing? 🙂

If you liked this post and want to hear more about my brunch adventures, click the follow or subscribe button below!
You can also contact me via email at tumblah28@gmail.com
And follow me on twittertumblr, and pinterest!

xoxo

Sandhya

4 thoughts on “I ❤ brunch

    1. Of course you have a maple syrup rant darling, you’re Canadian ❤ But don't worry, when you finally visit me then I'll take you to this cafe and you'll agree, you don't need maple syrup on this waffle 🙂

      Like

I would love to hear your thoughts!!

