Alex Trebek is a Cyborg

Today I had the honor of attending a Jeopardy taping at DAR Constitution Hall, as the entire crew was in DC for the Power Players segment. The last time I was at the DAR, I was graduating from High School with high hopes for the future.

Now, 3 years later, I sat in the same room among intelligent politicians, journalists, and leaders.

My day had not gone great – I was asleep for most of it as to catch up on the past stressful semester, and everyone in my family seemed to be having stressful situations of their own and we inevitably were snapping at each other. Attending the Jeopardy recording was quite the honor – my parents had woken up at 5:30 am to get these tickets, and it was really a very exciting experience.

Even though the DAR employees were rude and pushy, and our seats were not the greatest, it was definitely a new experience!

I wish I had a story about how I heroically ran onto the stage to hug Alex Trebek, or the fact that he’s a Canadian Cyborg of sorts, but it was really just a great night spent with my family 🙂

If you ever get the chance to view a Jeopardy recording, then I highly suggest you get tickets!

In the middle of our crazy life, be sure to find time to spend it with your loved ones 🙂

If you liked this post and wish to see more, click the follow or subscribe button below!
You can also contact me via email at tumblah28@gmail.com
And follow me on twittertumblr, and pinterest!

xoxo

Sandhya

 

3 thoughts on “Alex Trebek is a Cyborg

  1. Um, no. He is an ANDROID (robot built to resemble a human) whereas a CYBORG is a human with added on robot bits. No one ever told George Lucas this, those aren’t droids, they are ROBOTS and I will fight anyone who says otherwise.

    Anyways, exiting pedantic nerd mode, I’m super jealous and glad you had an awesome time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear your thoughts!!

