My #1 Since Day 1

Happy Mother’s Day to all of the beautiful moms in the world! .. and apparently happy mothers day to me as well according to the little boy I was tutoring at Kumon yesterday who insisted that I was a mom.

Mother’s Day is one of my favorite days of the year, it’s the one day of the year that many college kids go home to see their parents, the day that everyone posting on facebook, twitter, and instagram has a cute picture with them and their mom, and you get to read many many manyy cute captions about what an amazing superhero everyone’s mom is.

This year for Mother’s Day we went to a lunch buffet and basically just had a relaxing Sunday afternoon. My brother and I made her a card and bought her two sets of earrings that she’s been wanting.

But, no amount of gifts or cards can reflect our love for you.

My beautiful mom, You deserve to be told every day how lovely you are, and how strong, beautiful, brave, and amazing you are. The way you made everything in life for both of us so easy, and teaching us all of the important lessons in life. Thank you for the unconditional love. You nagging of us to eat our food, understanding our silences, supporting us in all of our weird choices in life, and just being there in every way every time that we need you. Your hugs are by far the best hugs in the world, and I feel like I can conquer anything that I set my mind to. Mom, you have helped both of us grow into the strong children we are today, and we would not be able to dream, love, and achieve without you. Thank you for always guiding us. Happy Mother’s Day!

To all my readers, I hope you and your moms have a wonderful Mother’s Day 🙂

As for the little boy who wished me a happy mother’s day.. at first I was surprised – how old does he think I am? – then I started thinking. If he thinks that I’m as selfless, genuine, and sweet, just like all moms, then maybe it’s a compliment 🙂 If I can grow up and be half the amazing mom that mine is, then I’ll feel like I succeeded 🙂

If you liked this post and wish to see more, click the follow or subscribe button below!
You can also contact me via email at tumblah28@gmail.com
And follow me on twittertumblr, and pinterest!

xoxo

Sandhya

7 thoughts on “My #1 Since Day 1

I would love to hear your thoughts!!

