Newfound Appreciation

Hello everyone 🙂

I’ve been binge watching the show Jane the Virgin after Katie got me hooked on it last week. I love how dramatic it is, and I love Jane’s attitude about everything. She’s a dreamer but she also knows when to be practical.

Okay stop reading now if you don’t want spoilers!!

I was just at a scene when Jane finds out that she may have a potential pregnancy complication. Watching her go through all of this (when I watch shows I get very emotionally invested), I’ve realized how difficult it really is to be a mom.

In my house, I’ve never doubted the fact that my mom was anything but an Angel – she is always there for me and my brother, she motivates us and tells us to follow our dreams, she makes sure we know that at the end of the day, even if we fight, that she will always support us. She has brought us up with love and happiness and that’s reflected in our home by the way she decorates it with her paintings, her plants, and her knack for interior design.

I already wrote a post about how amazing my mom is (and soon I’ll be writing one about my dad being my hero as well!!), but I just couldn’t stop myself after watching this show.

You never really realize how strong your parents are until you sit down and think about it, and even though I’ve known my parents my whole life, there are still so many things that I’m learning about them that just keep increasing my respect for both of them.

 

Thank you Mom and Dad, I love you 🙂 ❤

 

If you liked this post and wish to see more, click the follow or subscribe button below!
You can also contact me via email at tumblah28@gmail.com
And follow me on twittertumblr, and pinterest!

xoxo

Sandhya

2 thoughts on “Newfound Appreciation

I would love to hear your thoughts!!

