Thank You Letter: Guest Blogger Sayli

Today marks the first day of my second week of having Guest Bloggers! There were so many great responses to my earlier ones that I thought I would try it again as summer ends and Autumn begins!

With Autumn beginning, there are so many changes, the weather is changing and clothes in the Fall are so much more chic, it’s Labor Day!, and people are going back to school, including my first guest blogger, Sayli!

Although I’ve known Sayli for exactly 2 years, it only took us 2 hours to become best friends. We used to do everything together, from random coffee runs 10 minutes before Starbucks would close, to sharing each others clothes (Right now I’m wearing a sweatshirt she gave me because it was too big on her hehe). We would always start getting ready 3 hours before events because we would straighten/curl each others hair, share makeup because there’s no point on getting two of the exact same shade of everything, and spend 45 minutes taking obnoxious pictures. Now she’s starting a new chapter of her life, as she’s starting her first year of Med School. Today was her orientation and tomorrow is her first day 🙂 Sayli, I wish you the best of luck, and here is her guest blog post!


Hi everyone, I’m Sayli and my guest blog post is a Thank you Letter to my Person: Sandhya.

Dear Sandy,

I remember the exact day you walked into my life. You knocked on my door and after I opened it I saw this bright welcoming face looking right at me, the first sentence you said was,  “Hi! My name is Sandhya and I live right down the hall from you, my roommate and I are just trying to get to know the freshmen on this floor! So what’s your name?” You don’t know how much I want to thank you for being the outgoing and free spirited person you are.  But there are more things that I want to thank you for:

Thank you for just being you.

You have that crazy wild and free spirit that I just admire. Some of your qualities have been rubbing off on me and I can’t thank you enough for that. I can be just myself around you. One second we will be talking about “Friends” or “Gilmore Girls” and the next second we are in the middle of my room  jamming to some really old song.

Thank you for being there.

 

 

It doesn’t matter what time of day it is and where in the world you are. You seem to find a way to get to me whenever I need you. Whether it’s with a stack of magazines to divert my attention, or a Venti Caramel Macchiato. You just know exactly what to say or what not to say. Thank you for listening to my timeless rants and listening and laughing to my very corny jokes.

 

Thank you for not judging me.

 

I literally speak my mind. I wear my heart on my sleeves so thank you for not judging me for whatever I say, for being super nerdy, and for understanding my roller coaster emotions.

Thank you for introducing me to Starbucks and “Friends” 

 Yes, I was basically a caveman and I had never tried Starbucks until I met you       and now I’m hooked for life (I don’t know if this is a good thing though haha). You literally gave me a new life after you introduced me to Friends because OMG it is the best show ever! Friends is life goals ❤

starbucks and friends

I want to thank you in advance for helping me get through med school, being my lawyer, going on that cruise vacation we have been wanting to go to, approving my future bae, planning my wedding, being my maid of honor, being the coolest aunt for my future kids, being the older sister I have always wanted, and being there with me every step of the way until the very end.

P.S. By reading this letter you have metaphorically signed it, and it is a binding contract 😛

Love,

Sayli


Aww, this made me tear up, I  love you Sayli! Of course it’s a binding contract 🙂 Majority of the photographs used in this blog were taken by Shivani, one of my previous guest bloggers, so if you need to hire a photographer, she’s available! The others were taken by Beth, who we all know is also an amazing photographer! She will be a guest blogger later this week 🙂

If you enjoyed this blog post and want her to be a guest blogger again in the future you can contact Sayli by emailing me at tumblah28@gmail.com. You can also follow her Tumblr if you want to contact her directly!

Until tomorrow, follow me on twittertumblr, and pinterest!

xo

Sandhya:)

4 thoughts on “Thank You Letter: Guest Blogger Sayli

I would love to hear your thoughts!!

