Gaylord Hotel and Day #1

To start of my “Visiting Tennessee” Series, here is a post from Thursday, July 28 2016 🙂


 

Hello everyone 🙂

I am now at the end of my first day in Nashville, Tennessee, and I have the opportunity of staying in the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, which is honestly the most magical hotel in the whole world.  I’m currently sitting in the 24/7 Conservatory Café, which actually brews Starbucks Coffee, so I’m really quite happy.

We arrived last night around 10 pm and checked into our Junior Suite. It has two queen beds and an extended living room area with several sofas and arm chairs, two TVs, multiple desks, and ample space for the four of us. We also had the view of the Delta Atrium – one of the 3 main atriums in the hotel.

After we got pizza take-out, we sat in the room and watched the third day of the Democratic National Convention (Who can resist the hilarity of the CNN Grill?), and I was able to get a couple posts done for work. I felt like I could live in this hotel, I was so productive and the room had such an inspiring feel to it. Props to Gaylord and Marriott 🙂

Today was such a great day. I started off going to the Relâche Spa and got a (very overpriced but justified) facial. I’ve never actually got a facial before so this was actually quite exciting… but I also have sensitive skin and now I’m breaking out like crazy, so maybe that’s the end of facials for now. I’ll just stick to homemade face masks and cucumber slices.  I still highly recommend facials and spa outings!! They’re relaxing and make you feel like a princess

We then all  went downtown and went to the Music City Center and the Country Music Hall of Fame. We also walked around and had lunch from food trucks (Set me up with shwarma anytime and I am content). After a crazy day outside, we managed to make it just in time for our 5 o clock tour of the hotel, which was nothing like I’ve ever seen before.

The hotel has four main sections: Magnolia, Cascades, Garden Conservatory, and the Delta. We stayed in a suite in the Garden Conservatory section.

The hotel has 15 Restaurants, 220 suites, and 2,882 guest rooms. It’s all enclosed in a sort of extravagant utopia.

After our amazing tour (pictures taken from my mom’s phone below!) we took a boat ride in the Delta portion of the hotel. After we all went back to the room to relax for a bit, I went exploring around the hotel by myself. One of the coolest things in the hotel was the amount of bars and pubs — all indoors, all accessible. So I sat down at the Fuse Sports Bar and ordered some random sangria (because my luck with sangrias has been alright in the past) … Although nice, the Falls Bar and Lounge was much better – it was open air and you could see this beautiful indoor waterfall.

Afterwards, we all took a walk around the hotel and took some night-shots that ended up looking really awesome!

At the end of the day, this was one of my favorite days of the vacation because we got to explore downtown, and we also got to stay in this amazing resort! (thanks mom and dad!)


 

I hope you all enjoyed my first post of the Visiting Tennessee Series 🙂

If you liked this post and wish to see more, click the follow or subscribe button below!
You can also contact me via email at tumblah28@gmail.com
And follow me on twittertumblr, and pinterest!

xoxo

Sandhya

13 Comments Add yours

  1. vinneve says:

    The name reminds me of a long lost friend overseas 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sandhya says:

      Awww haha 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. vinneve says:

        Actually because of the name he was being teased a lot but he is so handsome so perhaps others are just envious haha!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sandhya says:

        Yeah that’s probably it!! I hope you kept in touch with him!

        Like

      3. vinneve says:

        Unfortunately we lost touch but I do hope he is ok. 🙂

        Like

  2. bethyuen31 says:

    Looks like your trip got off to a great start! Can’t wait to hear about the rest of it (:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sandhya says:

      Thanks Beth!! 🙂

      Like

  3. vkandamath says:

    Wow Sandhya! That definitely sounds like a fun vacation!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sandhya says:

      Thanks Vyshakh!!

      Like

  4. ilyaS Edrok says:

    WHOAW IM GLAD YOU HAD WONDERFUL TIME!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sandhya says:

      Thank you Ilyas!! ❤

      Like

I would love to hear your thoughts!!